Board of Commissioners

Fargo Housing Board of Commissioners

Fargo Housing is governed by a Board of Commissioners appointed by the Fargo City Commission. Our Board of Commissioners is comprised of community leaders  who care passionately about our community and neighborhoods.

Board of Commissioners Meetings

2nd Tuesday of the month at 1:30 p.m.
325 Broadway North, Fargo, ND 58102

Board Contact Information

If you would like to contact one of our Commissioners, please contact Tawnya and she will assist you.; 701-478-2547

Current Board of Commissioners

Karen Moore, Chair

Originally from Minneapolis, MN, Karen has lived in Fargo long enough to call this my home. She believes that everyone needs a place to call home – regardless of their circumstances.  Her heart is especially connected to those who are struggling just to find a place to sleep at night. That is the foundation for everything else in your life falling into place.  You can do without a lot of things in life, but having a roof over your head is not one of them. After work, serving for the Housing Authority and her church, Karen’s time is filled with kids and grandkids, her dog, and reading.

Bryce Johnson, Vice-Chair

Thomas Jefferson, Commissioner

Michael Leier, Commissioner

Tonna Horsley, Resident Commissioner

Tony Grindberg, City of Fargo Housing Liason

Fargo Housing Board of Commissioners chair Karen Moore standing and smiling

Board Chair, Karen Moore

Board of Commissioners 2021 Agenda and Minutes

January 12 Agenda | Minutes

February 9 Agenda | Minutes

March 9 Agenda | Minutes

April 13 Agenda | Minutes

May 11 Agenda | Minutes

June 15 Agenda | Minutes

July 13 Agenda | Minutes

August 10 Agenda | Minutes

September 14 Agenda | Minutes

October 12 Agenda | Minutes

November 9 Agenda | Minutes

December 14 Agenda | Minutes

Board of Commissioners 2020 Agenda and Minutes

January 14 Agenda | Minutes

February 11  Agenda | Minutes

March 17 Agenda | Minutes

April 14 Agenda | Minutes

May 12 Agenda | Minutes

June 9 Agenda | Minutes

July – no meeting

August 11 Agenda | Minutes

September 8 Agenda | Minutes

October 13 Agenda | Minutes

November 10 Agenda | Minutes

December 18 Agenda | Minutes

2021 Board of Commissioners Meetings

January 12, 2021

February 9, 2021

March 9, 2021

April 13, 2021

May 11, 2021

June 15, 2021

July 13, 2021

August 10, 2021

September 14, 2021

October 12, 2021

November 9, 2021

December 14, 2021